Reviews

Michael's Auto Repair


425-869-2419
17443 NE 70th Street
Redmond, WA 98052
47.667369 -122.10723
http://michaels.mechanicnet.com/
4.97/5.00 average rating
276 reviews
[ Write a Review ]
        


MNG Customer Reviews (276)


 5     Carolyn P. 01/06/2015
Always top notch service. I have been trusting my vehicles to Michael's for over 20 years. Honest and fair.

 5     Carole 12/18/2014
I am so happy that I found Michael's Auto Repair! They are very professional and honest about what your car needs, and don't try to sell you on something that is unnecessary like some other places that will remain unnamed. They explain exactly what your car's problems are so it is understandable. An extra plus is getting a ride home and being picked up to go back to the shop when your car is ready. I just recommended Michael's to a friend who was nervous about where to take her car.

 5     Eric 12/18/2014
I have been going to Michael's for years and have been impressed with their customer service and integrity.

 5     Luciana And Ladislau 12/18/2014
I'm a client for more than four years. M.A.R took such a good care of my old Subaru and now are helping keep my new car in good shape. Michael and his team is very honest about the services that must be done and their price is fair. I really recommend it. Very nice people too!

 5     Jewel 12/11/2014
It was a pleasure doing business with Michael's Auto Repair and I look forward to bringing my car there in the future. He came highly recommended and now I see why! :) He was very thorough and took the time to explain the needs of my vehicle. Michael's goes above and beyond.

 5     Meg 12/11/2014
I take my car to Michael's because they are friendly, do a great job, and most of all because I trust them impeccably. I highly recommend them!

 5     Kevin 11/20/2014
Always a great experience, going there for year and the car is always fixed right the first time, no pushing for "extra" stuff I don't need.

 5     John 11/20/2014
Michaels has always been a great experience for all our vehicle service needs. They are honest and thorough and have reasonable pricing. You just can't do better.

 5     Rosie 11/13/2014
Great shop. Reasonable pricing and the items done were not unexpected. Everything was done same day and Michael gave me thorough and understandable information about recommendations.

 5     Guy 11/13/2014
Conscientious Integrity Thoughtful Trustworthy

 5     Ron 10/30/2014
The owners, Michael and Wilma, are very nice people. Mike is very thorough and takes his time explaining the issues with your car in great detail. I've now had two cars repaired by Michael's Auto Repair, and I won't hesitate to go back.

 5     Linnea 10/09/2014
From the person that answers the phone to explaining the bill, Michael's is top notch.

 5     David 09/25/2014
I was looking for a new repair shop since I moved from Seattle to Redmond and I think I found one that I can trust. Michael and his crew did a great job, they were all very professional and did not pressure me to do work that did not need not need done. I will be back in the future to do some of the repairs that Michael identified but were not yet critical to the drive-ability of the vehicle.

 5     Troy 09/25/2014
I really appreciated their desire to be helpful and save me money. When I told them I had a muffler/tail pipe problem they looked up the cost to replace the muffler/tail pipe and they were shocked by the price. Then they worked hard to find alternatives that would cost less. It gave me a feeling that I could trust them and that they were not there to just get my money. When I had the tail pipe replaced they only charged me for 1/4 hour of labor (no "we have an hour minimum" policy). Since it only took a short time I waited for the fix. While waiting I asked if I could take a look under my vehicle while it was up on the lift. They let me and the mechanic took the time to explain a few things that I had questions about and we looked over the engine for problems together. This all help me feel good about the service and the honesty of the shop. One last thing, there were some follow repairs that we found together. There was no pressure to fix them right then and there. Instead they offered to EMAIL me an estimate. That was great because I could look at the needed repairs and budget some time and money to get them fixed.

 5     Mike 09/25/2014
Thanks again for great on time service!

 5     Quentin 09/04/2014

 5     Mike 08/21/2014
Mike and Wilma and their team have taken care of us for many years. We count on them as our car counselors and they are our friends as well. Mike Connolly

 5     Bill 08/15/2014
When my car started blinking a check engine light I immediately stopped driving it to avoid damage internally When I read the invoice after I got my car back I was shocked to find out you test drove my car and found a lack of acceleration and got a loud knocking noise noted after that I made it a point to not drive the car for obvious reasons and handed it to you with the light knocking allready reported. At no time would I or did I drive the car down the road and accelerate And I was wondering why the whole belt being a gamble to replace to find out if engine was damaged could have been at least somewhat solved by looking at top of pistons for obvious scarring or fresh marks I the carbon covered aluminum. I guess in all I am just amazed that after the info I gave you and the codes it had giving signs of timing off why a belt visuall check wasn't done before a test drive. How do you know that it wasn't the test drive that took 6 teeth off being that I didn't do anything close to test driving it and accelerating There's no doubt the timing belt was due to be changed. I just wonder if the chances that the engine was damaged didn't multiply with the test drive That's all. Also. Not sure what someone was working on next to my car while you had the good up but there is a whole bunch of metal flakes in my engine compartment on the drivers side from the fender to center of engine under the hood.

 5     Pam 08/14/2014
I was impressed with the service on my Acura, courteous treatment, and great communication. I will be bringing my Acura back in the future. Thanks to Michael and all the staff.

 5     Erica 08/01/2014
The best independent auto repair shop on the East Side. Mike (and staff) know their stuff - and their work is top notch.

Total page: 14
Previous   1  2  3  4  5   6  7  8  9  10  ...   Next
Records per page: